All songs included in ‘Alegria’ were based on short stories written by Cristina herself. Here, the singer collaborated with some of her favorite poets and composers: Manuela de Freitas, Gonçalo M. Tavares, Miguel Farias, Jorge Palma, João Paulo Esteves da Silva, Pedro Silva Martins, Mário Laginha and Ricardo J. Dias. The álbum also includes revisits to the work of Sérgio Godinho, Chico Buarque and Joni Mitchell.